nb Core Community

Modules => Nightborn's Modules => Topic started by: Nightborn on December 12, 2008, 03:35:45 pm

Title: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on December 12, 2008, 03:35:45 pm
if you have problems with the Translation Wizard, please post in here.

The current version is 1.46 as I've moved the translations to a new location at translation.nb-core.org

Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Zelgadiss on December 13, 2008, 01:43:37 am
This is a little error.

When you use "Check for known translations"

Button for insert selected translation not work.
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on December 13, 2008, 09:05:48 am
can you you be more specific?

it worked all before, and I did not alter anything there. Oo
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Zelgadiss on December 13, 2008, 01:21:09 pm
In photo. You select any translations for insert in DB.

But not insert in DB not do nothing
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on December 13, 2008, 09:26:53 pm
You *have* pulled translations into your temporary translations table, yes? =)

Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Zelgadiss on December 14, 2008, 04:49:06 pm
temp translation are empty.

Always are empty
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on December 14, 2008, 07:19:19 pm
Alright.

it cannot insert any  translations =) because it does not know any.

you need to PULL first. then you can "check for known" =)
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Cryx on February 27, 2009, 09:41:07 pm
Hello,

I installed dragonpirme edition 1.1.1

uploaded your Translationwizard....


my sheme is "de" ( i want it into german)

but.. look @ my screen

www.cryx.mucea.de/upload/asdf.bmp (http://www.cryx.mucea.de/upload/asdf.bmp)
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on February 28, 2009, 10:51:03 am
What action did you do?

Also, how does your untranslated table looks like?
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Chebazzle on September 08, 2009, 08:43:36 am
Hi,

I don't really think it's a bug, but more a problem of my server settings...
But anyhow, I don't know how to solve this:

If I try to pull any translation from the central (or any) server, I get a white page with a list of translation table entries, and the following message at the end:
Quote
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''de','about',' ',' ','theKlaus','1.0.2'), ('de','about','(Gold Amount' at line 1
Call Stack:
1: db_query("('de','about',' ','&...") called from /var/www/lotgd_nb/modules/translationwizard/pull.php on line 58
2: require("/var/www/lotgd_nb/modules...") called from /var/www/lotgd_nb/modules/translationwizard.php on line 115
3: translationwizard_run() called from /var/www/lotgd_nb/runmodule.php on line 33
It doesn't matter which translations I try to pull, the error is always the same...

LotGD version: 1.2.1 +nb
TranslationWizard: 1.46
PHP: 5.2.4
MySQL: 5.0.51a

I'm thankful for any help on this topic.


Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on September 08, 2009, 11:38:56 am
Hi,

it seems your game  tries to insert the blunt files without the proper header.

A translation file looks like:

"Verified .....blabla
('de','......
('de','...."

and in your case, it does not add the necessary "INSERT INTO..." to the sql statement but correctly check + strip the "Verified" statement.
This should be done by the translation wizard itself.

Do you use the newest version? Download from http://lotgd-downloads.com if you are not certain about it.
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Chebazzle on September 10, 2009, 06:02:26 pm
LotGD version: 1.2.1 +nb
TranslationWizard: 1.46
PHP: 5.2.4
MySQL: 5.0.51a

These are the version I have installed... I think it's the recent one.
But just to be sure I downloaded the module again from your site and made a reinstall - same error.

Any ideas? Can the MySQL version be a problem?
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on September 18, 2009, 02:46:07 pm
My bad apparently.

modules/translationwizard/pull.php

line 56:

 56                               array_shift($file);


either delete or comment that line out. Then it works.
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: DarkX on September 24, 2009, 05:47:34 pm
i get the error:
T TURL: http://translations.nb-core.org/
TPulled from folder: de

TThe pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). TThe pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).


why?
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on September 25, 2009, 05:18:44 am
Quote
"The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file)"

An empty namespace. Download the new version and see if that helps.

Then, if you do not describe me *what* you try to pull *where*, that's what I can say.
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: DarkX on September 25, 2009, 10:18:36 am
i have already the latest version 1.46, i tried to pull: mirror: () eg http://translations.nb-core.org/ ?
directory de
schemes: about,about,armor,badnav,badword,bank,battle,bio,buffs,claneditor,clans and then pull checked, error:
The pull for namespace '' was not successful (error getting file / wrong file). The pull for namespace '' was not successful (could not transfer into table).

Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on September 25, 2009, 01:09:56 pm
1.47 is the latest.

the mirror is OK.

question: do you have CURL installed?

go to rawsql in the grotto
go to "PHP"
Code: [Select]
echo pullurl("http://www.google.de");


do you see the google page? if not, your hoster restricts you from getting the file from the web.
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: DarkX on September 25, 2009, 01:17:04 pm
do i need curl installed?
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: DarkX on September 25, 2009, 01:18:21 pm
there comes the url http://www.modyourhandy.info/rawsql.php?op=php and a blank  white page
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: DarkX on September 25, 2009, 02:19:44 pm
server support says curl is enabled, is this: http://lotgd-downloads.com/modules.php?op=view&cat=Translations&view=translationwizard
the newest version?
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on September 27, 2009, 07:32:15 am
disable curl on the server.

curl proved to be bad.

if the code I sent you returns a white page, then you have a server configuration problem.

yes, the one is the latest.

Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: DarkX on September 27, 2009, 10:46:16 am
and then it will work without curl?
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on October 01, 2009, 09:09:39 am
Try it.

It appears you have a problem with your webspace to "pull" things from other sites on the web.

I never had positive experiences with CURL, so in +nb Editions I removed it completely as option.
Solves a lot of problems.
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: DarkX on October 01, 2009, 12:19:31 pm
can i install the dragonprime modules in your nb edition?
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on October 07, 2009, 01:50:44 pm
Sorry for the late answer.

Yes, you can - but certain modules might not work, for instance those who are programmed in a very sloppy way - bypassing existing interfaces and modifying vital game parts themselves (rather "hacks" than modules indeed).

Though I can't name one that shouldn't work at the moment -> try it out on a test server. If they don't immediately print a whitescreen, they should work.
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Patti on November 05, 2017, 07:58:08 pm
http://translations.nb-core.org

db pull down ?
Title: Re: Translation Wizard
Post by: Nightborn on January 08, 2018, 12:51:29 am
It should work, host is up.